What is google ad words ?
Google Ad Words is an online advertising service developed by Google, where advertisers pay to display brief advertising copy, product listings, and video content within the Google ad network to web users. Google Ad Words system is based partly on cookies and partly on keywords determined by advertisers.
Concepts Related To Google Ad words :
Campaign Types :-
1.Search Network Only :
Search network only which means google search only .
2.Display Network Only :
Display network only which means your ad shows up in google's display network of website , videos , you tube , blogger and more . this is also known as ad sense .
3.Search Network With Display Select :
Which means combo of search and display.
4.Shopping :
Best way to create shopping ads.
5.Videos :
Video ads on you tube and across the web.
6.Universal App Campaign :
Promote your app across search , display and you tube .
Types Of Ads :-
1.Text Ad :
Show two headlines a line of ad text and your website URL.
2.Responsive Ads :
Create ads that automatically adjust the size , appearance and format to fit available and spaces .
3.Image Ad :
Use text graphics and animation in your ad or upload your own.
4.Ad Gallery
Create an ad using one of the ad types from our gallery.
5.Video Ads :
Videos can be an effective ways to build awareness of your business ,create a video add on the google display network.
Keyword Section :
1.Keywords :
Keywords are ideas and topics that define what your content is about. In terms of SEO, they're the words and phrases that searchers enter into search engines, also called "search queries."
2.Status :
The "Status" column shows you if your keyword is triggering your ad.
What your statuses mean: Statuses you control, like "Paused," mean the keyword isn't triggering your ad. Statuses related to our approval process, like "Eligible" or "Disapproved," tell you whether the keyword is eligible to show your ad. Statuses impacted by other factors, like "Low search volume," mean other factors are preventing the keyword from showing your ad.
Why it matters: Your Max CPC, along with your Quality Score and the Max CPCs of your competitors, is an important factor in determining your ad rank.
How it works: You won't pay more than your Max CPC for a click, but you'll often pay less. You can see the average amount you actually pay for clicks in the the "Avg. CPC" column.
Good to know: "Auto" means AdWords is automatically setting the bid you see in this column. "(enhanced)" means AdWords is adjusting your bid to achieve the goal of your bidding strategy, like maximizing conversions.
Why it matters: Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks.
This metric is accredited by the Media Rating Council (MRC) in desktop and mobile environments.
Why it matters: Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They're also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads.
What it is: CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown. It's often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad.
Example:If your ad receives 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, then its CTR is 0.5%.
What it isn't: Average CPC isn't the same thing as maximum cpc—that's the most you're willing to pay for a click on your ad. You won't be charged more for a single click than the maximum CPC that you set.
Example: If your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
What's not included: Other costs, such as cost-per-call, aren't included. For a sum of all costs, use the "Total cost" column.
Controlling costs: To help control costs, set an average daily budget you're comfortable with at the campaign level, then set bids at the keyword and ad group level.
Why it matters: This metric shows your ad's position relative to those of other advertisers. For more information on how your ads rank compared with other advertisers, try the Auction insights report.
To add labels: Click the checkboxes for the rows that you want to label, then click the "Labels" button above the table. From there, you can apply an existing label or enter a new one.
To view data for your labels: Go to the Dimensions tab, and select "Labels" under the "View" dropdown.
Why it matters: Only highly ranked ads can appear on the first page of search results. An ad's Quality Score and bid amount both affect its ad rank.
What to do: We can't guarantee your ad's placement, but if you improve the quality of your ad or meet the estimated first page bid, you can increase your ad's chances of qualifying for a first page position.
Google Ad Words is an online advertising service developed by Google, where advertisers pay to display brief advertising copy, product listings, and video content within the Google ad network to web users. Google Ad Words system is based partly on cookies and partly on keywords determined by advertisers.
Concepts Related To Google Ad words :
Campaign Types :-
1.Search Network Only :
Search network only which means google search only .
2.Display Network Only :
Display network only which means your ad shows up in google's display network of website , videos , you tube , blogger and more . this is also known as ad sense .
3.Search Network With Display Select :
Which means combo of search and display.
4.Shopping :
Best way to create shopping ads.
5.Videos :
Video ads on you tube and across the web.
6.Universal App Campaign :
Promote your app across search , display and you tube .
Types Of Ads :-
1.Text Ad :
Show two headlines a line of ad text and your website URL.
2.Responsive Ads :
Create ads that automatically adjust the size , appearance and format to fit available and spaces .
3.Image Ad :
Use text graphics and animation in your ad or upload your own.
4.Ad Gallery
Create an ad using one of the ad types from our gallery.
5.Video Ads :
Videos can be an effective ways to build awareness of your business ,create a video add on the google display network.
Keyword Section :
1.Keywords :
Keywords are ideas and topics that define what your content is about. In terms of SEO, they're the words and phrases that searchers enter into search engines, also called "search queries."
2.Status :
The "Status" column shows you if your keyword is triggering your ad.
What your statuses mean: Statuses you control, like "Paused," mean the keyword isn't triggering your ad. Statuses related to our approval process, like "Eligible" or "Disapproved," tell you whether the keyword is eligible to show your ad. Statuses impacted by other factors, like "Low search volume," mean other factors are preventing the keyword from showing your ad.
3.Maximum CPC :
Maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) is the highest amount you're willing to pay for a click on your ad.
Why it matters: Your Max CPC, along with your Quality Score and the Max CPCs of your competitors, is an important factor in determining your ad rank.
How it works: You won't pay more than your Max CPC for a click, but you'll often pay less. You can see the average amount you actually pay for clicks in the the "Avg. CPC" column.
Good to know: "Auto" means AdWords is automatically setting the bid you see in this column. "(enhanced)" means AdWords is adjusting your bid to achieve the goal of your bidding strategy, like maximizing conversions.
4.Clicks :
When a user clicks your ad, it's counted in this column.
Why it matters: Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks.
This metric is accredited by the Media Rating Council (MRC) in desktop and mobile environments.
5.Impressions :
An impression is counted each time your ad is served on Google's ad networks, such as on Google.com or other publisher websites and apps.
Why it matters: Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They're also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads.
6.Click through rate (CTR)
Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them.
What it is: CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown. It's often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad.
| CTR = | Clicks |
| Impressions |
Example:If your ad receives 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, then its CTR is 0.5%.
7.Average cost-per-click (CPC) :
Average cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount paid for your ads divided by your total clicks.
What it isn't: Average CPC isn't the same thing as maximum cpc—that's the most you're willing to pay for a click on your ad. You won't be charged more for a single click than the maximum CPC that you set.
Example: If your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
8.Cost :
Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) spend during this period.
What's not included: Other costs, such as cost-per-call, aren't included. For a sum of all costs, use the "Total cost" column.
Controlling costs: To help control costs, set an average daily budget you're comfortable with at the campaign level, then set bids at the keyword and ad group level.
9.Average Position :
Average position helps explain where your ad ranks compared to other ads.
Why it matters: This metric shows your ad's position relative to those of other advertisers. For more information on how your ads rank compared with other advertisers, try the Auction insights report.
10.Labels :
Labels let you organize keywords, ads, ad groups, campaigns, or remarketing lists into groups, so you can filter and report on the data that interests you.
To add labels: Click the checkboxes for the rows that you want to label, then click the "Labels" button above the table. From there, you can apply an existing label or enter a new one.
To view data for your labels: Go to the Dimensions tab, and select "Labels" under the "View" dropdown.
11.Estimated First Page Bids :
Estimated first page bid is the amount you might need to pay for your ad to be displayed on the first page of Google Search results.
Why it matters: Only highly ranked ads can appear on the first page of search results. An ad's Quality Score and bid amount both affect its ad rank.
What to do: We can't guarantee your ad's placement, but if you improve the quality of your ad or meet the estimated first page bid, you can increase your ad's chances of qualifying for a first page position.
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